## HAPPENINGS OVER THE YEARS

1893 First church erected and dedicated
1907
1913 Services held at W.O.W. Hall
1915 Dedication of present sanctuary
1920 Southside Baptist Mission (constituted a church in 1952)
1926
1955 Dedication of Educational Building
1961 Princess Anne Plaza Mission (constituted a church in 1963)

## MEMBERS OF OUR CHURCH WHO WERE CALLED INTO THE FIELD OF RELIGIOUS SERVICES

Rev. James Russ Rev. William Russ Rev. Mark Alexander, Jr. Rev. Horace Twine Rev. Sam Tatem Rev. George Wollett, Jr. Rev. Edward Boyd Rev. Bryan Holloman, Jr. Rev. Wadell Waters Mr. Ronnie Costen Rev. Beverly Curling Rev. Eddie Griffin Miss Shirley Rountree Mrs. Betty Miles LeBlanc Mrs. Sarah Rogers Tatem Mrs. Doris Ankrom Mrs. Rosabelle Stewart Albright Mrs. Jean Brinson Garrett Mrs. Stella Eure Pierce Mrs. Eleanor Rae Ramsey Mitchell

## OTHERS WHO HAVE FURTHERED THE LORD'S WORK

Rev. C. B. Loyd
Rev. Willam HallSupply Pastor
Rev. Clyde Hickerson
Rev. William Snead Supply Pastor (1946)
Rev. Robert M. Pleasant Supply Pastor (1967-68)
Mr. Herman May
Mr. Bruce Meriwether Minister of Music
Mr. John Tripp Educational Director
Mr. John Pruitt
Mr. Oscar Whitescarver Minister of Education
Mr. Harvey Brown
Mr. Jerry D. Odom